BHS MISSION STATEMENT

The mission of Benton High School is to provide an appropriate educational program by encouraging students to perform at the proficient or above levels while providing a safe and healthy environment and the opportunity for academic, social and emotional growth which includes accountable and responsible behavior. Our goal is to encourage students to envision education as a life-long process and to be productive citizens.

BENTON HIGH SCHOOL

BELL SCHEDULE

2020-2021 SCHOOL YEAR

REGULAR BELL SCHEDULE:

Early Detention Hall  7:00

Regular Detention Hall  7:20

Building Entry  7:30

Detention Hall Dismissal  7:44

Block 1  7:50-9:25

Block 2  9:32-11:02

A Lunch  11:02-11:32

Block 3A  11:39-1:09

Block 3B  11:09-12:39

B Lunch  12:39-1:09

Block 4  1:16-2:46

STAT BELL SCHEDULE:

Early Detention Hall  7:00

Regular Detention Hall  7:20

Building Entry  7:30

Detention Hall Dismissal  7:44

Block 1  7:50-9:15

STAT  9:22-9:54

Block 2  10:01-11:21

A Lunch  11:21-11:51

Block 3A  11:58-1:18

Block 3B  11:28-12:48

B Lunch  12:48-1:18

Block 4  1:25-2:46

Parents and Students please be aware of the following changes.

All Bus Riders will walk to the bus pad adjacent to the BMS and BJH campuses.

All Car Riders will be picked up in front of the Cafeteria.

BENTON ATHLETIC COMPLEX

1800 Benton Parkway

Benton, AR 72015

Directions from Little Rock or Malvern: Take I-30 Exit 121 and travel south on Alcoa Road. Stay on Alcoa Road for 1 mile, then the road will veer to the right, at the tracks, turning in to the Benton Parkway. Follow along the train tracks to the stop sign. Go through the stop sign, (crossing over Alcoa Road) stay on the Benton Parkway. Go approximately 1-1.5 miles and the Athletic Complex will be on the right.

OUR SCHOOL

Curt Barger

Benton High School Principal, Curt Barger

Curt Barger has been in education for thirteen years. His career began in Ashdown, Arkansas where he coached track and football and taught health and P.E. After seven years in Ashdown, he became the principal at Foreman High School. In 2013, he became the principal at Benton Junior High and in 2016 he became the principal at Benton High School. Mr. Barger graduated from Warren High School. He has a Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Arkansas Monticello and a master’s degree from Harding University in Searcy. His wife, Donica Barger, is also an employee of Benton School District. They have two children who attend Benton schools. 

ADMINISTRATION

Curt Barger - Principal

cbarger@bentonschools.org

Rusty Davis- Assistant Principal

rdavis@bentonschools.org

Karen Hilborn - Assistant Principal

khilborn@bentonschools.org

Tim Hornbuckle- Assistant Principal

thornbuckle@bentonschools.org

Becky Farmer - Registrar

bfarmer@bentonschools.org

Tara Hunter - Principal Secretary

thunter@bentonschools.org

Jenna Hooks- Attendance Secretary

jhooks@bentonschools.org

BHS SCHOOL COUNSELORS

Lisa Ladd H-Pe

lladd@bentonschools.org

Dorothy Zaunbrecher Pf-Z

dzaunbrecher@bentonschools.org

LIBRARY MEDIA SPECIALIST

Laura Kyzer

lkyzer@bentonschools.org

Rachel McCauley-Library Media Assistant

rmccauley@bentonschools.org

NURSE