EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue


BPS Inclement Weather Plan. A letter from Superintendent, Dr. Mike Skelton, regarding information on Benton School District inclement weather plans. #BPSPantherPride


Chad Pitts Principal

Chad Pitts has been in education for 8 years. He began his career at Benton where he coached football, basketball and golf while teaching elementary P.E. In 2013, he left Benton to become the Head Boys Basketball coach at Glen Rose High School. After two years at Glen Rose, Chad went to Bauxite to coach basketball and football. He returned to Benton in 2016 to become an assistant principal at Benton Junior High. Chad earned his bachelor’s degree from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock and a master’s degree from Arkansas State University. He is currently working on a specialist degree from Arkansas State University.


Benton Junior High - (501) 778-7698


ADMINISTRATION

Chad Pitts, Principal

cpitts@bentonschools.org

Amber Binz, Assistant Principal

abinz@bentonschools.org

Melissa White, Assistant Principal

mwhite@bentonschools.org

BJH Counselors

8th Grade Counselor-Devin Cates

dcates@bentonschols.org

9th Grade Counselor- Donica Barger

dbarger@bentonschools.org

Nurse

Roni Osburn

vosburn@bentonschools.org

Media Specialist

Christie Schade

cschade@bentonschools.org


BJH Mission Statement

The mission of Benton Junior High is to provide the best possible education for all students. Our goal is to overcome all obstacles that hinder student learning. We will strive to provide a positive and safe environment in which students develop Panther Pride, a positive self-concept, and a respect for all. We at BJH are committed to preparing our students to become successful, responsible, productive citizens of our ever-changing society.


Contact Us

Athletics

501-776-5787

Band

501-776-5752

Cafeteria

501-776-5758

Counselor

501-778-7698

Library

501-776-5745

Nurse

501-776-5751

BENTON ATHLETIC COMPLEX

1800 Benton Parkway

Benton, AR 72015

Directions from Little Rock or Malvern: Take I-30 Exit 121 and travel south on Alcoa Road. Stay on Alcoa Road for 1 mile, then the road will veer to the right, at the tracks, turning in to the Benton Parkway. Follow along the train tracks to the stop sign. Go through the stop sign, (crossing over Alcoa Road) stay on the Benton Parkway. Go approximately 1-1.5 miles and the Athletic Complex will be on the right.


BJHS Bell Schedule
Benton Junior High School
Bell Schedule
2020-2021

7:55 - 8:43 1st Period
8:48 - 9:35  2nd Period
9:40 - 10:10 PAW Time
10:15 - 11:02 3rd Period
11:07 - 11:54 4th Period
11:54 - 12:24   8th Grade Lunch
11:59 - 12:46 9th Grade 5th Period

12:29 - 1:16 8th Grade 5th Period

12:46 - 1:16 9th Grade Lunch

1:21 - 2:08 6th Period
2:13 - 3:00 7th Period