EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Our School

BPS Inclement Weather Plan. A letter from Superintendent, Dr. Mike Skelton, regarding information on Benton School District inclement weather plans. #BPSPantherPride

Benton High School Principal, Curt Barger

Curt Barger has been in education for thirteen years. His career began in Ashdown, Arkansas where he coached track and football and taught health and P.E. After seven years in Ashdown, he became the principal at Foreman High School. In 2013, he became the principal at Benton Junior High and in 2016 he became the principal at Benton High School. Mr. Barger graduated from Warren High School. He has a Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Arkansas Monticello and a master’s degree from Harding University in Searcy. His wife, Donica Barger, is also an employee of Benton School District. They have two children who attend Benton schools. 


ADMINISTRATION

Curt Barger - Principal

cbarger@bentonschools.org

Karen Hilborn - Assistant Principal

khilborn@bentonschools.org

Karen Heatherly- Assistant Principal

kheatherly@bentonschools.org

Becky Farmer - Registrar

bfarmer@bentonschools.org

Tara Hunter - Principal Secretary

thunter@bentonschools.org

Jenna Hooks- Attendance Secretary

jhooks@bentonschools.org


BHS SCHOOL COUNSELORS

Allyson Pitts A-G

apitts@bentonschools.org

Lisa Ladd H-Pe

lladd@bentonschools.org

Dorothy Zaunbrecher Pf-Z

dzaunbrecher@bentonschools.org

Julie Gunter-Counselor's Secretary

jgunter@bentonschools.org


MEDIA SPECIALIST

Laura Kyzer

lkyzer@bentonschools.org

Opal Dorman - Library Secretary

odorman@bentonschools.org


NURSE

Kelea Duke

kduke@bentonschools.org