On November 5th, the BHS Jazz band members auditioned individually for the Region 1 All Region Jazz Honor Band. Twenty of the twenty-eight who auditioned were selected. Congratulations to students and Director Tricia Moffett!

On October 30, the BHS band won second place in Class 6A State Marching Competition. Congratulations to band members and Director Tricia Moffett!

Choir students auditioned for Region 3 All Region Choir on Saturday, October 13th, at Lakeside in Hot Springs.  Forty BHS students were chosen to the choir and 23 of those are All State eligible.  Auditions for All State are February 1st. Congratulations to the All-Region students and Choir Director Angela White!

Deanna Ayres
Sam Bettis
Hailey Fitzgibbon
Matthew Braslavsky
Madisson Matheson
Anakin Bumgardner
Shanice Oliver
Branden Byrd
Allana Snellback
Sydnee Ehorn
Jozlyne Josephson
Joshua George
Veronica West
Raylen Hall
Mattie Barnett
Henry Hicks
Lauren Riece Martin
Alex Horn
Cloey Richmond
Micah Lunsford

Michael Allison
Griffin Revis
Josh Riley
Kourtney Brown
Abbi Sullins
Katharine Crowe
Caitlyn Wright
Kylie Cunningham
Adam Archer
Samuel Krallman

Shelby Fairbourn
Jillian Langley
Kelsey Fritzius
Trace Morin
Jesse Kneisler
Lindsey Kate Storey
Lawson Overbey
Jon Sadler
Peter Boss
Donovan Battie

The 2018 BHS volleyball team was co-champions of the 5A South Conference.  They finished the Season with an 18-7 overall record and a 13-1 conference record. Congratulations players and coaches.

Alex Bozeman                         
S'moyia Roberson                   
Lydia Buchanan
Kirsten Garner
Mary Grace Guerra
Riley Hathcote
Katie Morrison
Grace Neighbors
Grace Sams
Raeley Wilson
Hannah Brewer
Sakari Faulkner

Payton Fleeman
Skylar Goff
Reece Givens
McCarlee Perkins
Katie Strickland

Mgr:  Kylee Hobbs
Mgr:  Tiara Moore
Mgr:  Peyton Martin

Coach:  Brandy Chumley
Coach:  Rachel Dodson

The 2018 BJH freshmen volleyball team won the Central Arkansas Junior High Conference Championship and the conference tournament.  They finished the season with a 22-1-3 record.  This win is the third consecutive CAJHC Championship for the BJH Volleyball Team.  Congratulations to the team and coaches!

Laci Bohannan
Sarabeth Bostain                       
Bissette Childress
Mali Clifton
Brennan Fiedler
Abbi Hardister
Ava Harris
Molly Maxwell
Hailey McCullum
Gracie Redmon
Elana Scott

Grace Anne Shelnut
Jermara Williams
McKensie Worsham
Jenna Wright
Mgr: Annie Cochran
Mgr:  Kelly Simpkins
Mgr:  Ava Word
Mgr:  Alaina Thomas

Coach:  Michelle Shoppach
Coach:  Heidi Cox

AP Scholar with Distinction is awarded to students who average a minimum of 3.5 on all their AP exams and score 3 or more on at least five of these exams. BHS student Sydnee Ehorn earned this honor. Congratulations to Sydnee!

Go to top