The BHS Boys bowling team won the 5A West Conference Championship and the 5A State Championship.  They won Conference by 390 pins and State by 60 pins.  This is a great accomplishment considering Benton does not have a bowling center.  Congratulations to:

Alex Roberts          Mathew Lincoln
Parker Stone          Mason Hart
Raider Gipson         Seth Morgan
Carter Robinson      Tyler Staggs
Scotty Garner         Parker Wilson
Kelsey Wright         Cameron Terrell
Coach Brandy Chumley

BHS teacher, Darcy Stoll, has received the FIRST IN ARKANSAS: Lead Professional Educator licensure designation. The Career professional license is awarded to teacher applicants who not only have three years of experience, but also can show that they are effective, as defined by Arkansas' plan for complying with the federal Every Student Succeeds Act, and have a strong commitment to the teaching profession. Well done, Ms. Stoll!

Sarah Tucker, 6th grader at BMS,  won second place in the Saline County Spelling Bee.  Congratulations Sarah!

The 2018 BHS Football team made it to the 6A State Championship game. They finished the Season with a 10-3 record. Their only losses were to the 6A State Champions and the 7A State Champions. The BHS Football program is a great source of pride for our community.

BJHS Jazz Band students auditioned for the All Region Jazz Band and 17 of 22 students who auditioned were selected for the band. The following students will represent BJH at the All Region Jazz clinic in this month. Michael Hoover is the band director.

Makenna Bailey
Marcelles Nash
Jorge Barillas
Abi Parnell
Ashton Blankenship
Emma Schlitz
Justin Bray
Peyton Shipp
Owen Bussell

Max Smoke
Zayne Diemer
AJ Steuber
Brandon Echols
Trevor Tucker
Zach Glover
Rory Warrick
Caden Lambert

Go to top