Holden Neely received 2nd place for third grade in the MLK essay contest.  Congratulations, Holden!

Two Benton schools, Caldwell Elementary and Perrin Elementary, received a Capturing Kids' Hearts National Showcase Schools award for the 2018-2019 school year from the Flippen Group. The Flippen Group celebrates all the campuses that go the extra mile each to build an environment where students and staff feel safe and connected. Congratulations to the district and campus leaders who helped make this recognition a reality.

The Arkansas Department of Education announced schools who qualified for funds through the Arkansas Recognition Program.  Awards are based on information from the 2017-2018 school year.  The Arkansas School Recognition Program provides financial awards to the top 10 percent of public schools that achieve high student performance on the state required assessment in grades 3-10 and the top 10 percent of public schools that achieve high student academic growth, which includes high school graduation rates.

The Benton School District had one school that was awarded funds.  Caldwell Elementary was awarded $25,236.22.  We appreciate the hard work and dedication to our students.  Congratulations!

When Mrs. Jones took a bad fall on the playground, her entire class jumped in to help.  While some ran to get the school nurse, office staff, and teachers, others stayed behind with her until she was able to get up and walk inside.  These students showed bravery, responsibility, and compassion at such an important time.

Archer Ambort                       Harper Griffin
Will Ashley                             Jonathan Dunlap
Colson Hentschel                    Layla Waddle
Sophie Barnard                      Ayden O'Neal
Marley Mears                          Ryder Robertson
Linny Harrison                        Korie Holiman
Beckett Moore                        Abigail Smart
Selah Stevens                        Riley White
Olivia Rook                             Austin Spadaro
Brody Finkbeiner                     Eva Harklau

Future Business Leaders of America competed in the state competition against hundreds of other students from across the state.  The following students placed in their respective competitions and have qualified to compete at the National FBLA competition:

2nd Place - Julia McPeake - Sales Presentation
3rd Place - Aaron Conrad - Political Science
3rd Place - Hank Herzfeld - Introduction to Business
4th Place - Olivia Roberson - Journalism

BMS winners of the Poets Roundtable of Arkansas 2019 Sybil Nash Student Poetry contest are:

2nd HM - Bella Crowe- "A Good Book Can Get You Thinking"
1HM - Addison Glaze - "Lost Memories"
3rd Place - Makayla Blankenship - "The Story of My Life"
2nd Place - Mackenzie Burt - "Goodbye Letter"

These winners are also invited to attend the Poet's Roundtable of Arkansas Dr. Lily Peters Spring Celebration to read their poems and receive their prizes. Congratulations!

Go to top