Jasen Kelly was recently presented the Blue Spirit Award at the BGCA Southwest Leadership Conference.  Only one individual wins this award.  We at Benton School District recognize Jasen's dedication to the youth of our community and want to acknowledge a job well done.

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation has named two Benton High School students, William Guerra and Austin Dorman, as 2016 National Commended Students.  Congratulations, William Guerra and Austin Dorman.


Mrs. April Reisma, a special education teacher at Benton Junior High, has been selected by the Arkansas Department of Education as an ambassador for Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA). Mrs. Reisma will help our district by sharing the latest ESSA news with colleagues and community members. Thank you, Mrs. Reisma!


The Benton school board recognized the Everett 9-year-old, 11-year-old, and 14-year-old Benton Panther baseball teams during its July meeting.


The 9 year old Everett Benton Panthers Baseball team won the Cal Ripkin Arkansas State Championship.  This team is 43-12 and is made up of all Benton students. 

9 year old Champs

Maddox Davis   
Quenton Godley   
Garret Oliver   
Broc Mattox
Tristin Baldwin
Carter Berry
Blake Pigue
Jackson Bennett
Aaron Cochran
Mason McDaniel
Sawyer Chandler
Logan Woolbright

Coach Mickey Davis

Coach Duffy Mattox

Coach Chris Pigue



The 11 year old Everett Benton Panthers Baseball Team won the Cal Ripkin Arkansas State Championship.  This team is made up of all Benton students.

11 year old Champs

Aidan Fox    
Nick Ferrell  
Jack Woolbright  
Jace Mattox
Dawson Turner
Ben Watson
Trent Drombetta
Cole Tanner
Koen Pinnell
Cole Sullins
Triston Ferguson

Coach Jonathon Woolbright

Coach Scott Fox

Coach Jeff Ferrell



The 14 year old Everett Benton Panthers Baseball Team won the Open Global World Series in Gulf Shores, AL.  This team is made up of all Benton Students, 8 entering 9th grade and 2 entering 10th grade.  They finished the year with a record of 41-13 while winning 6 different USSSA 14 open Tournaments.  This group of players also won back to back state titles in 2014 and 2015.

14 year old Champs

Peyton Hudgins
Tyler Larue    
Jaden Ashalintubbi   
Blake Ferrell
Dalton Pugh
Jaden Woolbright
Keaton Collatt
Jackson Shelton
Braxton Slaughter
Cade Clark

Manager Shane Pigue

Coach Brad Collatt

Coach Jonathan Woolbright




Benton Middle School will hold their open house on Monday, August 8, beginning at 6:00 p.m. Benton Junior High open house will be Tuesday, August 9, at 6:00 p.m., and the Alternative Learning Center will also be August 9, beginning at 5:30 p.m. Benton High School and all four elementary schools (Caldwell, Angie Grant, Howard Perrin, and Ringgold) will be on Thursday, August 11, at 6:00 p.m.

Maintenance work has been completed and the Panther Athletic Complex is OPEN to the public.


Upcoming Events

School Board Meeting
5:30pm - 7pm
Go to top