BHS Future Business Leaders of America students competed in the state FBLA competition.  These students placed in their respective competitions and have qualified to go to the National FBLA competition which will take place this summer in Anaheim, California. Congratulations!

1st Place Entrepreneurship - TJ Capel, Nick Gayle and Jackie Sherrell

2nd Place Marketing - Ben Davis and Aaron Norris

Sponsor - Carole Ann Ramsey

Maggie George had the dream of starting a debate team, but it was the middle of the season and who would sponsor it? Mrs. Andrews agreed to take on the task and decided to let them compete.  The team went to 5 tournaments including the Tournament of Champions (state).  To qualify for TOC, one must be in the top 3 overall speakers, reach quarterfinals twice, or semifinals or finals once.  At each tournament, the team brought home lots of hardware.  BHS is now the school on everyone's lips.  At TOC, Kobe worked hard to prep his team for every round.  Maggie reached quarterfinals at TOC and placed in the top 3 speakers.  Timothy won State Champion.  Go BHS Debate!

Congratulations to Maggie George - Vice President, Timothy Abel Hill, Kobe Johnson - President, and Mrs. Andrews, sponsor.

The Art Association of Central Arkansas Youth Art Show had five winners from Caldwell Elementary. Excellent job by students and their teacher, Tane Steed.

5th Grade 

Tyler Carr - 1st Place ribbon for his "Half Face" drawing
Kaleigh Statton - 3rd Place ribbon for her "Fairy Face"


3rd Grade

Keegan Moles - 2nd Place ribbon for his "Hot Air Balloon"


1st Grade

Savannah Kenreich - 1st Place ribbon for her "Fish Bones"



Caroline Maertens - 1st Place ribbon for her "Fish in a Bowl"


Three Benton School District counselors were selected as Counselors of the Year by the Southwest Region of the Arkansas School Counselor Association, the largest in the state with 162 members. Each year candidates for the award are nominated and elected by their peers. These winners will now compete against counselors from the other regions of the state for counselor of the year in each of their levels. The state winners will move on to complete as the national counselor of the year. All of the Benton counselors are involved in their professional organization as a team effort. The Southwest Region's annual meeting took place in Benton at our Professional Development Center with all of our counselors working together to have a successful conference. We are fortunate to have these ladies working in our district. Congratulations to each of them!

Alayna Ambort - Elementary Level

Pasley Butler - Middle Level

Dot Zaunbrecher - Secondary Level

The Benton High School Chess team won the 4A-7A state chess tournament held at Benton on March 4th.  This makes their third straight state championship.  Jake Martin and Kolton McAllister both went undefeated during the tournament.  Kolton has set a Benton High School record by winning 13 consecutive tournament games.

Tanner Billings
Paul Lovell
Greg Robbins
Jake Martin
Kolton McAllister
Tyler McDorman


William Brister is an all-state member of the 2016-17 Benton Wrestling team.  He is the highest finisher in Benton wrestling history with a record of 35-6 this year.  William won 1st place in the conference tournament and placed 2nd in the state meet.


Upcoming Events

3rd Quarter Ends
3pm - 3pm
4th Quarter Begins
7:45am - 7:45am
School Board Meeting
5:30pm - 7pm
Go to top