Yusuf Khan received a Grand Award at the Ouachita Mountains Regional Science and Engineering Fair in Hot Springs on February 24th.  This award qualifies Yusuf to compete in the 2017 Intel International Science and Engineering Fair in Los Angeles, California, in May and includes an all expenses paid trip to the ISEF competition for both Yusuf and his teacher, Donna Smith.

Congratulations to Yusuf Khan and Mrs. Smith!

State Thespian Festival Gold Troupe Status was obtained by serving the community, troupe growth, and a dedication to theatre arts.  The troupe also received an "excellent" rating for their one act "selfie".

Sponsor:  Summer Scott

Makayla McNeil
Isaiah Pineda
Danielle Thompson
ViviAnne Flora
Tyler Robinson
Madison McMichael
Alex Horn
Elizabeth Knoedl
Madleynne West
Bailey Redden
Dixie Watson
Matthew Glover


The Group One Act judges chose the following students to be a part of the all-state cast:

Elizabeth Knoedl
ViviAnne Flora
Tyler Robinson
Alex Horn

Madelynne West was selected by the troupe director to be a part of the all-state crew for her dedication to the show and troupe as a whole .  All-state crew is recognized for their creativity and leadership during the production process of the show. Makayla also participated in college auditions at the thespian festival.  She was given a callback to 5 schools and offered over $50,000 in scholarships.  Congratulations Makayla!


These students placed first in their events at the District Future Business Leaders of America competition. They competed against students from 14 other counties and now qualify to go to the FBLA state competition. Carole Ann Ramsey is the FBLA sponsor.

  • Jacob Breeding - Business Law
  • Ben Davis - Marketing
  • Aaron Norris - Marketing
  • Kobe Johnson - Job Interview
  • TJ Capel - Entrepreneurship
  • Nick Gayle - Entrepreneurship
  • Jackie Sherrell - Entrepreneurship

Congratulations and good luck at State Competition.

Our students recently competed against each other in the Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Essay Contest.  All students did an outstanding job, but these were chosen as the winners.

3rd Grade - Grant Elementary

1st place - Wanda Lewis
2nd place - Matthew Rieth
3rd place - Khloe Suit

4th Grade - Perrin Elementary

1st place - Casen Morrow
2nd place - Kaydence Landreth
3rd place - Molly Merril

4th Grade - Caldwell Elementary

1st place - Addie Burns
2nd place - Collin Hutson
3rd place - Ryan Reed

4th Grade - Ringgold Elementary

1st place - Luke Rose
2nd place - Taylor
3rd place - Taylor Doggett
Honorable Mention - Kennedy Stroud


Middle School (6th and 7th grade)

1st place - Olivia Little
2nd place - Morgan Calaway
3rd place - Ava Storey

Junior High (8th and 9th grade)

1st place - Jackson Drewry
2nd place - Tianna Huff
3rd place - Tuesday Melton

High School - Maleah Hugg










Congratulations to the winners of the District's Elementary Spelling Bee.

1st place - Landon Monson - 5th grade Howard Perrin

2nd place - Seth Young - 4th grade Howard Perrin

3rd place - Tate Settle - 5th grade Howard Perrin

The following BHS students auditioned and were selected to participate in ASBOA Region 1 All Region honor bands January 20th and 21st. Congratulations to these students and Director, Tricia Moffett, on a job well done.

Blakeley Fiedler
Delaney Leslie
Jordan Ford
Kristin Hardy
Rebecca Garcia
Allison Ball
Jessa Bryant
Madalyn Toman
Anakin Bumgardner
Katelyn Still
Kolton McAllister
Caleb Lea
Jackson Gladden
Madalynne West
Baley Freeman
Nick Hester

  Chase Burnham
Matthew Glover
Kaitlyn Campbell
Tanner Hicks
Garrett Russell
Ethan Thomas
Austin Lamb
William Espey
Jacan Earnest
Jesse Delacruz
Mason Rhodes
Jared McPeake
Logan Tomczak
Kate Weston
Austin Flynn




Upcoming Events

School Board Meeting
5:30pm - 7pm
Go to top