Three Benton School District counselors were selected as Counselors of the Year by the Southwest Region of the Arkansas School Counselor Association, the largest in the state with 162 members. Each year candidates for the award are nominated and elected by their peers. These winners will now compete against counselors from the other regions of the state for counselor of the year in each of their levels. The state winners will move on to complete as the national counselor of the year. All of the Benton counselors are involved in their professional organization as a team effort. The Southwest Region's annual meeting took place in Benton at our Professional Development Center with all of our counselors working together to have a successful conference. We are fortunate to have these ladies working in our district. Congratulations to each of them!

Alayna Ambort - Elementary Level

Pasley Butler - Middle Level

Dot Zaunbrecher - Secondary Level


Upcoming Events

Go to top